Criterion 11 · Student Evaluations · Student Evaluations

Learner Evaluation of Teaching

Each year we ask our learners to complete a form to evaluate how we are doing as a teacher. We then use this data to see what areas we need to spend a bit more time on.
As I suspected, my area that needs improvement is the plenary. I often wrap up my lesson with, “thanks people, see you next time!” So my plan is now to be more intentional at the end of a lesson by either reviewing what we have been working on or asking a few questions about what we have learnt. I used to explain what we would be doing next time, I seem to have forgotten to do this lately!

20140731-085312-31992826.jpg

Leave a Reply

