Posted in Criterion 4, Criterion 5, Resources

Powtoon: a fun presentation tool!

There are heaps of cool apps and websites put there that we can utilise to make cool presentations but my tool of choice at the moment is Powtoon.
It is really simple to use and creates a great looking pressie.

This Friday and Saturday OC is having our 3rd annual BYOD conference titled Rethink Recreate Redefine. Our focus is on enabling others to operate at the Redefine level of the SAMR model.

Linda Rubens, Althea White and myself are facilitating a workshop on how to create cool presentations on the fly. Althea will do iMovie, Linda – Explain Everything and me – Powtoon.

Here is a Powtoon I created on why you should use Powtoon:

Here are some instructions to get you started:

20140329-161658.jpg

Author:

I am an English teacher of year 9-13 students at Whangaparaoa College. I enjoy incorporating the use of technology in the classroom and researching effective ways of engaging students. In 2012 our school introduced compulsory BYOD for year 9 and I have enjoyed this challenge. I am an advocate of Project Based Learning and plan to increase my use of this teaching style. I am also a musician and enjoy playing in local bands. If I can include music in my teaching in some way, I do it!

Leave a Reply

